The break-even point (also known as critical turnover) is reached when the turnover is sufficient to cover the operating costs.
One popular method is as follows:
Gross profit margin = (gross profit / year turnover) x 100% = ____%
Break-even = (total cost / gross profit margin%) x 100 = $_______
Another formula you can use is:
Break-even = (fixed costs) / (selling price – variable costs)
You can use the EVA dynamic analysis for each of the 5 years. Use the arrows to increase/decrease a value and see what the result of that variation would mean for the bottom lines of the business. Use...
To define your company's mission or identity, ask yourself the following questions:
what are our markets?
what is our profile?
what are we as an entity?
what are we capable of?